The Thirst Within

When I started this I was not sure what to expect. I am so happy I read this! I love vampires and though these are a little low-key at the moment I have no doubt things are going to heat up both with blood and romance.

The basics: Tori is a seventeen year old orphan who has been shipped off to New Orleans to live with an uncle she does not know and his family. She meets a man, Thierry, who says he wants to be her friend and starts a relationship with him. While at his place she meets his brother, Corben, who seems to take an instant dislike to her, or so she thinks, and asks that she leave. But things are not the way they seem to Tori and she wants to know what secrets are being hidden from her. When she finds out things get very interesting.

Meet the cast: Tori is like most teenagers, her self-esteem is not the greatest because she has had a rough time. She is smart, funny, pretty, interesting and does not realize it. We would have been the best of friends.
Thierry is a gorgeous man who initially says he is 21 years old and captivates Tori by always being around to help her. He has not been completely honest with Tori about so many things, but very honest about others. He has an agenda.
Corben is said to be Thierry’s brother and is more introverted though as handsome or more so than Thierry. He has very deep and personal reasons for the way he acts toward Tori.

There is a love triangle emerging and it is going to be so much fun to see how it is resolved. Did I forget to mention that both Corben and Thierry are vampires? Well they are and that always means excitement when a woman is involved.

I loved this first entry and cannot wait for the next. I always have hated “to be continued” because it means I can’t just stay immersed in the world I have entered. I would say if you like romance and vampires, this is a book for you. I couldn’t put it down once I started.

The Thirst WithinThe Thirst Within by Johi Jenkins
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

2 thoughts on “The Thirst Within

  1. Sounds like a good book. And sorry it took me so long to approve your “pingback.” I’m relatively new to WordPress, so I was unfamiliar with that feature.

    Always glad to find another vampire fan. Looking forward to reading more of your posts..

    Like

Leave a Reply

