Reunited

The Reunited (The FBI Psychics, #3)The Reunited by Shiloh Walker
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I received this book for free through Goodreads first reads and I would give 4 1/2 stars if I could. I really liked this book.

I got caught up in it because of the possibilities it presented for the characters. The characters are vivid and you either love them, hate them, or don’t care (but still are interested). I could visualize them, which made them more real, which in turn made the story that much more enjoyable. It started a bit slow for me but once I passed page 20 it got moving and putting it down was not an easy thing to do. Every time I decided I had to go to bed, something would happen and I had to get to that next chapter to see what was going to happen and to whom. The subject matter could be considered distasteful but it’s handled in a mature and tasteful manner.

I will be reading the previous books and looking for the next with anticipation. For me the mark of a good book is if I find myself absorbed in the characters and rooting for them. If romance and mystery/suspense interest you. Then this is a book to go for.

Leave a Reply

