Claimed

Claimed (Brides of the Kindred, #1)

Claimed (Brides of the Kindred #1)

 

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Oh!My!Goodness! I loved this! I have not really read much sci-fi romance/erotica but if this is what I can expect then I will definitely be reading more. It got my attention from the first chapter and would not let me go. Everything flows so well that I was able to follow half asleep (I really wanted to keep going)and I was enjoying Baird and Olivia sparring.

Baird is a Kindred, an alien who came to Earth along with his race to help when the planet was attacked. They are genetic traders and only asked for the right to choose brides from the female population for their help. They were defending the planet from a menace called the Scourge who rape and destroy every planet they come upon. Baird finds his bride, Olivia, through dream sharing while he is a captive of the Allfather aboard a Scourge ship and once he escapes wants to claim her immediately. Olivia has just finished nursing school and looking forward to life with her twin sister and friends, the thought of being claimed is not something she is happy with. She has to spend thirty days on the kindred ship while her intended is allowed to attempt to seduce her into staying, she is determined that it will not happen.

There are three kinds of Kindred; Ragers (Beast), Tranque (Vampire), and Twins (two inseparable brothers). There are no women and these warriors need them to continue their race. Baird is a beast kindred and much bigger than normal Earth men, in a yummy sort of way. Just one more little thing, each week is broken up into specific actions: during week 1 is holding, week 2 is bathing (together), week 3 is tasting, and week 4 is full on press. And they have to sleep in the same bed every night.

I’m not sure if I liked this because of the characters, who I loved, the bad guys, who I hated (in a good way) or just the story itself. It all came together in a way that made for a compelling story with danger, love, sex, and family.

Evangeline Anderson has given me a series that I am ready to follow to the end. It has all the things I love. Romance, sex, aliens, interstellar war, and family ties.

“Just tell him to keep his hands to himself and his python in his pants.”
Evangeline Anderson, Claimed

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

