Another Year Comes to a Close

     2013

This was a year of firsts for me, a year I started doing things I had always said I would not.  It has been an interesting and good year, if my reading list is any indication that is. When this year started I would never have guessed that I would be using any type of social media, other than Facebook, but here I am.  I started a blog when everything in me said don’t do it, what’s the point, you have no idea what you are doing. And it is all true, I have no idea what I am doing and it looks like it, but I don’t care about that because I am finally at least giving myself a voice about something I like. I got on Twitter and though it may not be the most scintillating exchanges I have ever had it once again gives me a place to voice my opinions on my books. Last but not least I joined Goodreads where I have found a lot of people who enjoy reading as much as I do and have given me so many new authors and genres that I had not explored before.  This has been a year of making new friends and doing something I find fun which gives me an outlet for all those thoughts that swirl around my head.

Twitter

Twitter (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It is obvious that I am not a professional reviewer by any means. I think amateur might even be a stretch, but I enjoy it none the less. I loved English classes in school and took as many as I could get away with because they allowed me to read and write more than any others. I have never thought my writing all the great but others told me I did it well. I will never be able to write a novel because I don’t have the imagination to create an entire world and characters who have a life, short short stories are about as much as I could do. But I can put thought to paper in a fairly coherent manner. What I have hoped for here was simply to convey how I felt about the books I have read and whether I think they would be worth the time of others.

Goodreads Avatar

Goodreads Avatar (Photo credit: minifig)

Well, this was just to say Thank You! Thank you to all those who have stopped by and to those who have chosen to follow along as I wend my way through a galaxy of books. Hopefully with time I will get a better understanding of this and give you more to enjoy.

New Year 2014 Pictures & Images

5 thoughts on “Another Year Comes to a Close

  1. We are lucky that you started your blog. 🙂
    There are different types of reviewers. It is important that there are reviewers who consider a book from a reader’s point of view, not only from a completely ‘professional’ one. Every writer needs these kind of reviewers the most.
    Thank you for doing what you do on your blog and – Happy 2014! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

