Sudden Backtrack

23264806

Sudden Backtrack (The Hollows #13.1)

My rating: 3 of 5 stars
I was under the impression that this was going to be Al’s story, like him having the last word after all was said and done. This was nothing like what I expected. I was actually kind of bored while reading it, something that has never happened with one of Kim Harrison’s books. This just seemed like an after thought more than anything else, not a thought out short. I didn’t mind the length but I did mind that it was not a better short. It gets 3 stars because I love the characters even if I do not particularly like the story being told.

Newt and Gally (Al) have escaped but are trying to spin a curse on the elves which will affect their future children and they have chosen one of their hunters to be the one to spread it.

This was more about Newt than Al and it did give me the reason that she felt so close to Rachel. This I would say to read if you just want one more look at the world of the demons. It is very limited.

Leave a Reply

