Angel 6.0: Concubine

25057922

Angel 6.0: Concubine (Angel 6.0 #1)

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review.

I was totally not prepared for this in the least. I have read this author before, and loved the other series but was not sure about a space opera. Well, I can say that I have been pleasantly surprised because I found myself liking this from the moment I started reading. I had a feel for the side characters fairly quickly and thought I understood the main character well also. The story flowed perfectly and gave a sense of where it was going to be taking you as it continued. The language seemed appropriate for each character and conveyed who they were.

Angel is different from all those on Nugene Station and she knows that better than anyone. She is an experiment but she is also more to the man she views as her father. The Gran area race of Cat warrior/flesh traders who come to Nugene for bodies to use in their trade.

Angel has been hidden from the Gran on their visits to the station, but in one fateful miscalculation they see her and decide that they must have her to add to their stock of human workers. That one glimpse causes Angel’s world to spin out of control and she finds herself on an adventure she would not have chosen.

Angel seems almost childlike at first, like even though she has the body of a woman she has not really matured. Then you get to see that she is just emotionally open to everything and everyone. I like her for the strength she has and the vulnerability. I can see her growing and becoming a powerful force. I will be continuing to read to find out. Oh yeah, and the sex is so hot it almost melts your device! 🙂 I recommend this highly!

Leave a Reply

