Hard Wear

24958927

Hard Wear (Hot Alpha Billionaire Book 1)

My rating: 4.5 of 5 stars
I received this book for free in exchange of an honest review.

I give this 4.5 stars because I really enjoyed it but it did have some moments that slowed me down. The story is totally enjoyable and while it may not have grabbed me from page one, it more than made up for it as it continued. The narrative flows along perfectly, it is not rushed and allows you to get a feel for everyone as they are introduced into the story. The characters are very well realized and seem so real that you can’t help but feel what they feel. The love story is done just right for me, things don’t move to fast or to slow but the attraction is immediate and feels right.

Chase Tanner has everything he wants in life except someone to truly share it with. He goes to Laketon for a vacation and to check on his store when he spots a woman who peeks his interest. When he notices that she is wearing Soft Wear jeans he knows that she wants the same things that he does, now he will have to convince her of it.

Kali Benson is a divorcee who moved to Laketon to start a new life after she was more or less dumped by her younger husband. Kali has lived in Laketon for the past two years happily without any male companionship. She feels it is better to be single than have the wrong man in her life, the problem is she does not recognize a good one when he shows up.

I really liked Kali because she had been hurt but had found a way to take the sting out of her rejection and move forward with her life. I really, really liked Chase! He was the kind of alpha male any woman would be glad to have, I certainly wish he existed in my world. He is the kind of Dom I could go for. This had just the right amount of heat to make keep me happy. If you enjoy a bit of Dom/sub play, nothing to heavy, then you will like this.

Leave a Reply

