Cades Cove

8783169

Cades Cove: The Curse of Allie Mae (Cades Cove #1)

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
This is the first book that I have read from this author and I really enjoyed it and look forward to reading many more. I was totally sucked into the story from the very beginning. The characters were interesting and made me feel for them and their plight, I was even drawn to the ghost who I felt sorry for even while she was doing things that were so evil to innocent people. The action flowed effortlessly and had me so wanting to know what was going to happen that I stayed up reading when I should have been sleeping so I could get to work.

David and Miriam Hobbs take a weekend trip for their anniversary to Gaitlinberg, Tennessee. While there they go to Cades Cove, a place recommended by his boss as being very picturesque and romantic. When they are about to leave they find a small bag containing the keepsakes of someone named Allie Mae. Miriam tells David to return it but he cannot bring himself to turn it over to the rangers and so takes it back home with them, without telling his wife.

When strange things start to happen around the house and it begins to affect his children he wonders if maybe he brought home more than some simple souvenirs. When things turn deadly he knows that he has to do whatever it takes to end the terror.

This was an excellent ghost story with suspense, scares, terror, family, and love. I would say that there is a scene of rape that is very unpleasant and may offend some. Other than that I would recommend this to horror fans and anyone who just likes a good ghost story.

Leave a Reply

