The Awakening

18304155

The Awakening (The Marriage Diaries #1)

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
This is the first thing I have ever read from this author, and I am so glad I found it. Now there was no major character development here but I think that it will be a part of the series as it continues. The characters are likeable however and there seems to be a great deal of potential for them. The language seems appropriate for who they are and their lives. The first few pages didn’t pull me in but it was easy-going by the time I had been reading for 20 minutes or so.

The kids are out of the house and Jillian Noble is ready to add a little spice to her life. She and Dean have a nice love life but she is ready for more and hopes to find that her husband is willing to go along with the changes she wants to make. To feel him out about it Jillian is going to his office to seduce him.

Dean Noble is a good-looking man who loves his wife. What she does not realize is that he has fantasies that he has never thought would be fulfilled because he is afraid of truly letting go. When his wife does something so hot and sexy as to seduce him in his office, he wonders if it is time to let the beast out.

This was a pretty hot introduction to a couple I think are only going to get better. I say give it a go!

“Shit.” Dean scrubbed a hand along his jaw and gave Jillian a stern look. “You made me forget all about the meeting I had scheduled for this afternoon with a very important client.” She should have told him she was sorry, but honestly, she wasn’t the least bit contrite about seducing her husband. “Then I guess I should be going.” She stood up, and so did he. Just as she turned to walk around his desk, he grabbed her wrist and pulled her back around again. His heated gaze roamed over her disheveled hair, then her face, and he smirked that confident, cocky smile of his. “You do realize, don’t you, that you look like you’ve just been fucked.” She didn’t miss the possessive inflection in his voice. Already, she sensed a change in him, a darker edge that excited her. “I feel like it, too,” she said, unable to deny that she was very tender in the most delicious places. “Do you think anyone will notice that you had your way with me when I walk out of your office?” “I’m sure they will.” And he wanted them to! The rogue.”
Erika Wilde, The Awakening  Erika Wilde
Leave a Reply

