Bubba and the 12 Deadly Days of Christmas

11343941

Bubba and the 12 Deadly Days of Christmas (Bubba Snoddy #2)

I am a bit torn on how to rate this. It took me a while to get into the story because I was so confused as to what was happening, if I had read the first book I would have known though. The characters are all very eccentric but in a fun way that makes you like them. The mystery is a good one because I was baffled the entire time and could not figure who it might be though there were a lot of possibilities. I have never been to the south but the way they were talking I guess could be authentic and it is also another reason that makes them kind of charming.

Bubba Snoddy had a hard time the year before when he almost went to jail for the murder of his ex-fiancee. Now here it is Christmas and as he is heading toward the sheriff station he stumbles over the dead body of a man he had recently quarreled with. It does not look good and he is once again being looked at as the prime suspect in a murder. Soon it comes to light that something sinister is happening in the little town of Pegramville.

When his mother finds another body things just become more complicated. Not only is he a suspect his mother is now suspected of murder as well.

I am going to be reading the first book in this series so that I can get some background on these characters. I also think I want to read the next book at least since it ended with a cliffhanger that I did not see coming. It was an enjoyable read with some good laughs and a heck of a mystery.

My rating: 3.5/4 of 5 stars
Leave a Reply

