Savage Possession

I really enjoy this book series, but it has become too predictable for me. The characters are still fantastic, and I love how they are depicted, but the plot is becoming a bit repetitive. The main couple always has to struggle to stay together due to some external force trying to keep them apart. This theme has been consistent since the first book, and while it was enjoyable initially, it has become tedious. It would be nice to see the characters dealing with different situations, or perhaps even have another couple in the pack face romantic challenges.

Darcy always knew that her life wouldn’t be easy. She expected to face various challenges and make hard decisions. Therefore, when she is faced with death, she makes an almost immediate decision that she will do anything to stay with her love, Mason. Zane suggests that she takes on vampire nature to replace her witch nature, and Darcy agrees without considering the consequences. However, after surviving the conversion, everyone is pleased, but they sense something different and dark about Darcy.

I already have the next book in the series but I’m unsure if I want to read it right now. I already know what’s going to happen since we’ve already had a showdown with the same villain before. Do I really need to waste my time? I do like the series, but it’s time for things to move forward. It feels like we’re always in the same place.

My rating: ✭✭✭✭

https://www.amazon.com/Savage-Possession-5-Mystic-Wolves-ebook/